Make your own free website on

New Rules #2


-Base chance to-hit: 25% Roll 1d100. If the number is equal-to or less than 25%, the hit has made contact. If any armor is worn it absorbs the normal amount of damage. The rest of the damage is taken off of CON.
-Base chance for warriors to-hit: 30% Warriors are very skilled in combat and have a greater chance of hitting. For every level gained, add 3% to the to-hit percentage chance. When you get to 60% chance, the warrior gains 3% every two levels. Note: you can never go over 98% chance to-hit. Warriors spend intensive studies in one weapon. At the creation of the character, you may choose one weapon that he/she has studied with and is very good at. With this weapon you get and additional +5% chance to-hit, and an additional die of damage. For every three lvels a warrior (only) is after first, he gains an extra attack. Thus, the chart is shown below. (Note: warriors may only have up to five attacks. After level 15, he doesn't gain any additional attacks.)
1-3: One attack
4-6: Two attacks
7-9: Three attacks
10-12: Four attacks
13-15: Five attacks
16+: Five attacks
-The damage dealt is equal to the dice + adds of the weapon used. If bare hands are used, one die of damage is used.
-Combat adds are added to the percent chance to-hit. For every two adds, add one to the damage dealt.
-Monsters MR are 1/3 normal MR. This new number is added to the base 25% chance of hitting. A further 1/3 of this current MR is used to determine the number of dice in damage. Two times the MR is the number of hits a monster has. Example: A normal 100 MR dragon would now be a 33 MR dragon. He would have 66 hits and a 58% chance to-hit. He would use eleven dice for damage.
-Mages advance at a rate of 1% per level. For every level beyond 55%, they gain 1% every two levels. Rogues advance at a rate of 2% per level. When they go beyond 55%, they gain 2% chance to-hit every two levels.
-Initiative: This determines who attacks when in a round. The lower the number the better. Rogues use 1d4, Warriors 1d6, and Mages 1d8. For every 10 weight units carried, add +1 to the roll. Also, if a spell is being cast, add the number of Magic points needed for the spell to the roll. If all that is happening is a spell being cast, ignore the weight unit addition. Example: Barnoff the Mage casts a TTYF that uses 6 Magic points. Added to 1d8 (he rolled 5) that would equal 11. He ignores the weight unit limit and his final result is 11.


-Instead of using Strength to cast spells, use a new attribute: Magic (MAG) to take tha place of Strength in spell casting. Racial multipliers:
Human: x1
Dwarf: x1/2
Elf: x3/2
Fairy: x2
Hobbit: x1/2
Leprechaun: x3/2
-Magic is recovered at the rate of two points per turn for Mages and one point per turn for Rogues. If the spell takes up more Magic points than there are left, the Mage or Rogue takes the remaining off of Strength and Constitution. These cannot be gained back at the rate of one point per turn.
-Scrolls: many scrolls are found in dungeons. Only wizards can read them and they can be used whenever desired. They take no Magic points away and work immediately. There are some scrolls that contain two or more spells. These spells may be used in any order desired.


-Experience has the same effects as normal. However, the experience number needed to achieve the next level is divided by three. Characters earn experience in the normal way.
-Magic remains the same: for every point of Magic used in a spell one experience point is earned.
-Monster's MRs are the number of experience gained as normal.

Character Generation

-Roll 4d6 and discard the lowest. Warriors roll 3d6+2 for Strength. Wizards roll 3d6+2 for Magic. Rogues roll 3d6+2 for Dexterity.


-All attributes have normal effect except: Constitution and Intelligence. If you have a 17 naturally rolled then you have a regeneration ability to to heal one constitution every three turns. If an 18 is rolled Constitution is recovered at the rate of one point per two turns. For every point of Intelligence over 12 add another point to Magic. For every point under 9 Intelligence, subtract one from Magic. This chart shows the number of experience points needed to gain the next level.
1: 0
2: 333
3: 1,000
4: 2,333
5: 5,000
6: 8,333
7: 1,500
8: 23,333
9: 33,333
10: 46,666
11: 66,666
12: 93,333
13: 133,333
14: 183,333
15: 250,000
16: 333,333
17: 666,666
18: 1,333,333
19: 2,666,666
20: 5,333,333